Words From Heaven - Bob Geldof - Deep In The Heart Of Nowhere (Cassette, Album)

This Heartless Heart. The Best of the Night. Truly, True Blue. Pulled Apart by Horses. Words from Heaven. Good Boys in the Wrong. Night Turns to Day. Deep in the Heart of Nowhere. In the Pouring Rain Bob Geldof. Bob Geldof Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles CSS. This is just a preview! Cannot annotate a non-flat selection.

Make sure your selection starts and ends within the same node. All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews.

Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Download Font Style Embed.

Direct link:. BB code:. Bob Geldof. He managed Live Aid and Live 8 action in and in He has been awarded an honorary knighthood, and cannot consequently use the title "Sir". Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from United Kingdom. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. There's some weird flaw in the British character that means we just can't forgive people for being famous. Since a couple of years past Band Aid, Geldof's music seems to be have been either ignored or greeted with derision by music press and public alike.

It's as though the fact that he dared do something so high profile, even though it raised awareness of terrible human suffering and raised large amounts of money to help resolve it, meant that he could no longer be allowed to make music. This seems especially wrong since his solo albums are uniformly good, featuring excellent song-writing and fine musicianship. This first solo offering is no exception. It's really good stuff. Forget Geldof the humanitarian we - for some obscure reason - love to deride and just listen to the music.

The guy's got talent, heart and soul and it shines through This was Geldof's first album after the turmoil of organising the Live Aid event and the hard work he put into the whole Aid movement.

The album was very much anticipated but fell flat on it's face, it seemed the public at the time had had enough of Sir Bob's voice, the press gave it very little and it only charted in the 70's. I bought it back on tape then and personally couldn't play it enough, listening to it 25 years on it has stood the test of time getting better with age like a fine wine.

There is no doubt that the album is far better than the both the press and chart position it received back then and now it should be listened to for what it really is, a fantastic set of tracks from a man needing to get back to his musical reality.

Deep in the Heart of Nowhere is the first solo studio album by Bob Geldof, the ex-Boomtown Rats lead singer. It was released in November The collection reached No. 79 for one week in the UK Albums Chart in December The main single was "This Is the World Calling" with "Love Like a Rocket" also being released as a single.

8 thoughts on “Words From Heaven - Bob Geldof - Deep In The Heart Of Nowhere (Cassette, Album)

  1. Geldolf fans had high hopes for his first solo LP, "Deep in the Heart of Nowhere." He was, after all, riding a crest of popularity after the "Live Aid" event, but then we watched in stupefied disbelief as the album sank into the cutout bins and then deep into the Davy Dark /5(15).
  2. Feb 15,  · Deep in the Heart of Nowhere is the first solo studio album by Bob Geldof, the ex-Boomtown Rats lead singer. It was released in November The collection reached No. 79 for one week in the UK Albums Chart in December The main single was "This Is the World Calling" with "Love Like a Rocket" also being released as a single/5().
  3. Bob Geldof has two big claims to fame. He was the leader of the Boomtown Rats and he was heavily involved in charity music organizations like Band Aid and Live Aid. His first solo album, Deep in the Heart of Nowhere, has been out of print for a long time a commands a pretty price on E-Bay. We are now happy to make it easily available to everyone/5(16).
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Deep In The Heart Of Nowhere on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop • Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop/5(45).
  5. Label: Atlantic - 7 ,Atlantic - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album Allied Press • Country: US • Genre: Electronic, Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Synth-pop Bob Geldof - Deep In The Heart Of Nowhere (, Allied Press, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(18).
  6. Geldolf fans had high hopes for his first solo LP, "Deep in the Heart of Nowhere." He was, after all, riding a crest of popularity after the "Live Aid" event, but then we watched in stupefied disbelief as the album sank into the cutout bins and then deep into the Davy Dark /5(14).
  7. Deep in the Heart of Nowhere is the first solo studio album by Bob Geldof, the ex-Boomtown Rats lead singer. It was released in November The collection reached No. 79 for one week in the UK Albums Chart in December The main single was.
  8. Feb 15,  · Bob Geldof: Deep In The Heart Of Nowhere I bought "Deep in the Heart of Nowhere" on cassette tape in December after having seen the video for "This is the World Calling". "In the Pouring Rain" and "Love Like a Rocket". If there are weak songs it would be "Good Boys in the Wrong" and "Words from Heaven". Certainly better album than /5(6).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>