Wicked Garden - Stone Temple Pilots - Thank You (CD)

This is a good album for any rock fan. Yes, it's a style classified as "grunge", but I would consider it as hard rock. Personally, I bought the album as a fan who knew a couple of their songs, and thought this is a good career spanning album, and I think it does that well. Goes over the many years of this great bands history. Wish it was a 2 disc set for some of the unsung hero songs. I wanna run through your wicked garden Heard that's the place to find you 'Cause I'm alive So… View full lyrics.

Play track. Artist images 95 more. Since the band's formation in , its line-up remained unchanged until the dismissal of Weiland in , who was replaced by Linkin Park vocalist Chester Bennington. In , Bennington left the band to focus solely on Linkin Park. On December 3, , Weiland was found dead on his tour bus prior to a performance w… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July No Memory - Things slow down here for some gorgeous acoustic guitar work, which leads seamlessly into.

Sin - One of the underrated songs on the album. Has that dark, gothic sound found on much of the album. I used to got to a club that played this kind of music and would get their early because the DJ always played this song in the first hour. One day I made a point to compliment him on his taste and he laughed.

He told me he mainly played it because it was one of the longest songs on the album and he'd play it when he needed to use the bathroom.

Naked Sunday - One of the very few songs on the album to feature humor intentional or not. I love Scott's impersonation of an evangelist through the megaphone and find it hilarious. And the music really kicks butt, too. The live version on SNL is not to be missed. You can watch it here. Creep - One of the hits. I agree with the person who earlier posted that the single version is an improvement and I rarely prefer single versions over the album version.

That register jump on "think your kinda neat, then she tells me I'm a creep. Friends don't mean a thing, guess I'll leave it up to me" adds an element of pain, sincerity and vulnerability that is lacking in the original. Great sound on this song, too. I've used the first minute or so to test the sound of my stereo.

Piece of Pie - Larger than life, I find this to be another of the overlooked songs on the album. More superb singing from Scott and another incredible guitar solo from Dean, probably my favorite on the album. Plush - I first saw the video of this as an intro to the song. And I think the video was superbly done. At the time, it made me very curious to hear more from these guys.

I love the slow, dirgy tempo on this on this song too. Really let's you savor it. As said above, the Headbangers Ball performance was special. So special that the radio in Boston almost exclusively played this version for quite awhile, during this song's popularity.

I was very happy that they included it on their Thank You compilation in Wet My Bed - A funny, weird, stoner ode to a woman and a cigarette. First song they ever recorded and cool they included it on the album. Crackerman - Love the manic energy on this one, starting with that single snare hit. The Piketon Massacre. On the night of April 21, in rural Piketon, Ohio - eight members of the Rhoden family were viciously murdered execution style in their homes. Shocked by the arrests, this once close-knit and religious community remains divided and unable to cope.

Was a respected and reputable Piketon family responsible for this unimaginable murder spree?

Thank You buy CD music Description Stone Temple Pilots released their debut album in September The album, Core is now a classic, featuring such music/video favorites as "Sex Type Thing," "Plush" and "Wicked Garden.".

9 thoughts on “Wicked Garden - Stone Temple Pilots - Thank You (CD)

  1. Stone Temple Pilots released their debut album in September The album, Core is now a classic, featuring such music/video favorites as "Sex Type Thing," "Plush" and "Wicked Garden." Purple, the band's second album, was released in June and entered the Billboard Top at #1, where is remained for three straight misprinlohagreirweb.bilviequigengsenjuchererangastparming.co contains giants such as "Vasoline," /5().
  2. By Stone Temple Pilots' second album, 's Purple, they had not only gotten better and weirder than expected; they'd also had the benefit of being surrounded by bands that really were corporate alt-rock rip-offs, so they not only had gotten better, but circumstances made them seem better, too, even if many critics still clung to their blind Brand: Wea Int'l.
  3. Label: Atlantic - • Format: CD Compilation DVD DVD-Video All Media Remastered, Stereo WMO Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Alternative Rock, Acoustic, Grunge Stone Temple Pilots - Thank You (, CD) | Discogs5/5(1).
  4. May 21,  · referencing Thank You, CD, Comp + DVD-V, NTSC + RM, WMC, There are 3 versions of the "Vasoline" video. The version contained on this release is known as the "X Version," beginning with a shot of flypaper followed by a shot of a laughing clown (R. DeLeo). Reply Notify me Helpful/5().
  5. I love this album. It has most of STP's greatest songs, including several that I didn't know before, such as Wicked Garden, Sex-type thing. There's a couple of 60's throwback style songs that I didn't like at first, but they grow on you. Solid album.
  6. Thank You is a greatest hits collection released by the American alternative rock band Stone Temple Pilots on November 11, on Atlantic Records. The album .
  7. " Wicked Garden " is a song by the American rock band Stone Temple Pilots that appears on their debut studio album, Core. The song was never released as a commercial single (only as a radio promo) but is still considered to be one of the band's biggest hits and appears on their greatest hits compilation, Thank You.
  8. Aug 04,  · Stone Temple Pilots will perform their iconic album, Core in its entirety for an epic livestream event, Friday July 31 @ 5pm PST / 8pm EST on misprinlohagreirweb.bilviequigengsenjuchererangastparming.co Core, STP’s breakout debut album features smash hits “Sex Type Thing,” “Wicked Garden.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>