What Do You Want The Girl To Do - Boz Scaggs - Silk Degrees (CD, Album)

It was arrival, it was finally one really got through to a lot of people. I was ready to go. I had a fine band, I had been out playing a lot and this thing finally reached an audience and struck a nerve in a big way. I got to play a lot more places and got to do a lot of things that I wanted to do. I fell into a group of musicians who really understood my music and were able to lend their talents to getting it out of my head and onto the record.

It was a very fulfilling experience and of course when you have something that hits a peak like that there's always the challenge to follow it up and to do it again and so forth Three a. Georgia I swear I've never seen such a smile Gorgeous enough To make an angels heart run wild Your lazy eyes and small town lies Have got me in your spell Your drive-in boys and backseat noises Oh you learned so well Oh oh oh So how was I to know You got me you got me Georgia Your daddy was high The night he dreamed of you Georgia the stars were flying The night that you came through Christmas in your eyes Oh what a nice surprise Oh oh oh And now I miss you so But baby I'm comin' back to you.

Georgia We will be together dear If they ever let me out of here They will say that its not true But I did it all for you Georgia Won't you tell them for me dear. Georgia girl I never lived through a night like that Sure enough Got your loving where I like it at Moonlight through the pines Oh oh oh But how were we to know That wasn't moonlight They were searchlights Oh no.

West side bomber Looked like a comer Looked like I'll be back at school Put two on the nose And look how she goes Little trained squeeze Look like a fool Rock on..

Sally comes creeping At the break of dawn Can't figure out Whose side I'm on Bomber comes back Like a ringin' a bell Knows a good thing And she knows it well. Don't look much Like a Saturday night Honey Don't look for those flashing lights But baby You'd better stop coming down on me Stop coming down on me I don't need it Stop coming down.. Workin girls Just tryin' to get ahead Somebody's bound To end up dead Honey You better stop comin' down on me Stop your comin' down Stop comin' down on me yeah Stop comin' down on me.

So you think the girl is crazy To eat up your lies like it's good Your lies like apple pie She don't even cry She is not a fool She's just tryin to do What her heart says do To love you. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May All rights reserved.

PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated. Literary Scholar Andrew H. Ignorance, Fear, and Democracy in America. Democratizing Our Data: A Manifesto excerpt. Music 'What a Fantastic Death Abyss': David Bowie's 'Outside' at 25 David Bowie's Outside signalled the end of him as a slick pop star and his reintroduction as a ragged-edged arty agitator. Download as PDF Printable version. September-October [1]. Blue-eyed soul , soft rock , blues.

Slow Dancer Silk Degrees Down Two Then Left The last thing I do after I record an album is name it. It's just an image I couldn't get out of my head.

Christgau's Record Guide. A— [4]. Rolling Stone. Boz Scaggs , David Paich. Allen Toussaint.

Song information for What Do You Want the Girl To Do - Boz Scaggs on AllMusic. Song information for What Do You Want the Girl To Do - Boz Scaggs on AllMusic Album Rock (9) Contemporary Pop/Rock (9) Soft Rock (9) Add Styles. Song Moods. Slow Dancer/Silk Degrees.

9 thoughts on “What Do You Want The Girl To Do - Boz Scaggs - Silk Degrees (CD, Album)

  1. Silk degrees - first released in ,contains similar standout tracks;what do you want the girl to do,we're all alone (covered by Rita Coolidge),Georgia and Harbour lights,being prime examples. A modern jazz influenced feel - giving a smooth,sophistication to the whole album/5().
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the 24 Karat Gold CD CD release of Silk Degrees on Discogs.
  3. Silk Degrees is the seventh album by Boz Scaggs, released on Columbia Records in The album peaked at No. 2 and spent weeks on the Billboard It has been certified.
  4. Both artistically and commercially, Boz Scaggs had his greatest success with Silk misprinlohagreirweb.bilviequigengsenjuchererangastparming.co laid-back singer hit the R&B charts in a big way with the addictive, sly "Lowdown" (which has been sampled by more than a few rappers and remains a favorite among baby-boomer soul fans) and expressed his love of smooth soul music almost as well on the appealing "What Can I Say."10/
  5. What Do You Want The Girl To Do Lyrics: (so) / So you think the girl is crazy / To eat up your lies like it's good / (Your lies like apple pie) / (She don't even cry) / She is not a fool / She.
  6. What do you want the girl to do Can't you see you're breaking the child in two What do you want the girl to do All she really wants is you. What do you want the girl to do Don't you know you're breaking the child in two What do you want the girl to do Can't you see you're breakin' the child in two. 5. *Harbor Lights (Boz Scaggs) Son of a Tokyo Rose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>