Ten Years After - Cricklewood Green (CD, Album)

The Chrysalis issues sound more "lively" or "bright" compared to the origional Derams. Not in a bad way. Sometimes I play these while other times I play the original derams. They come in single rather than gatefold sleeves as with the Derams.

A word of warning. It is not audible during the track. Comparing the Derams and the Chrysalis albums visually you will see that the run off spacings differ and the tracks take up different amount of vinyl so Chrysalis didn't use the Deram stampers.

Like I said well worth getting. Location: North of San Francisco in Seattle. I've been having a retro visit of tYA lately.

Saw the at Winterland around and they were awesome. Been picking up used copies of Crick and Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh lately with mixed results scratches surface noise as folks really played these records hard back in the day. Would love a new clean set. Mazzy , May 26, Marc Perman likes this.

Location: Gilbert Arizona. I got the MFSL two-fer some years ago but barely listened to it. The other day I was listening to the Cricklewood Green and just realizing how good an album this was. Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July A 26 Lacquer Cut By.

Add Review allenamenschonbelegt April 28, Report. Why is this one unofficial? I bought it in a shop. Anyboby who has an idea? Reply Notify me Helpful. Must be mid to late 80's.

Garargeadelic October 15, Report. Reply Notify me 1 Helpful. Nearly every song on this album blossoms with their endeavors, where Ten Years After appeared to be creating an album composed of singles that were just right for the new progressive FM radio format. I remember hearing this album for the first time, where I was swept away by the presence and immediacy of the mix, the expansiveness of the big sound, the clear sharp attacks and a transparency that gives listeners the key to unlocking a door that opens onto an inviting sound-field where there is actual air and space around all of the instruments and notes they play, while the chords have have been given a place to live and shine all on their own.

And to think, pops, surface noise and all, some people still wonder why vintage first pressing vinyl is so highly prized. Anywho, I gave Ten to my dad, as I wasn't familiar with their music and he called me up the next day, and told me how incredible they were. I made a fan out of my dad by accident. JunQue , Dec 19, Bingo Bongo , marmalade , jon and 2 others like this. Location: Ontario, Canada.

What a great album. So many songs that take me back and spark a lot of memories, too. Further , Dec 19, Cool hand luke , Maseman66 , No Bull and 3 others like this. Location: United States Of America. Michael , Dec 19, Jim Walker , oboogie , Larry Mc and 8 others like this.

Location: Gilbert Arizona. No Bull , Sternodox and Joti Cover like this. Greg Gee , footlooseman , Dennis Metz and 4 others like this. The whole album is great. As is Cricklewood Green, which is more blues rock music oriented compared to Space which is indeed spacier, a bit psychedelicized. Mister Charlie , Dec 19,

Cricklewood Green provides the best example of Ten Years After 's recorded sound. On this album, the band and engineer Andy Johns mix studio tricks and sound effects, blues-based song structures, a driving rhythm section, and Alvin Lee 's signature lightning-fast guitar licks into a unified album that flows nicely from start to finish.9/

9 thoughts on “Ten Years After - Cricklewood Green (CD, Album)

  1. When Ten Years After released Cricklewood Green, most British albums and nearly all American albums suffered from thin production values that made the albums sound as if they were playing back from far away or through a five cent speaker. But not this one!/5().
  2. Apr 28,  · referencing Cricklewood Green, LP, Album, Gat, DES By the time Cricklewood Green showed up, Ten Years After already had three stunning albums defining who they were, what they were capable of, and then accelerated into hyperdrive with driving rhythms, effortless sounding blues based songs, a few studio tricks and some soloing that laid Cricklewood Green on top of the pile, /5(K).
  3. Cricklewood Green, released in , is the fourth album by Ten Years After. Lead guitarist Alvin Lee proves himself as one of the fastest, yet finest, lead guitar players ever. After they starred at the original Woodstock festival, fame was the name. But this is one truely amazing album that came before all /5(12).
  4. Ten Years After ‎– Cricklewood Green. Label: EMI ‎– , EMI ‎– 5 2 7. Format: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered. Country: UK & Europe. Released: /5(3).
  5. Ten Years After: Cricklewood Green Ten Years After: Cricklewood Green ‎ (CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial) EMI (2), EMI (2) , 5 2 7: Russia: Unknown: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release/5(60).
  6. Label: Chrysalis - 25 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Blues Rock Ten Years After - Cricklewood Green (CD) | Discogs Explore/5(12).
  7. Ten Years After ‎– Cricklewood Green. Label: Chrysalis ‎– 3 2 5. Format: CD, Reissue, Album. Country: UK. Released: Genre/5(11).
  8. Cricklewood Green is a combination of SHH & their Cricklewood Green LP's. To my ears this is a great sounding Ten Years After CD The sonic's bass and transparency are fantastic. Much better than the aluminum CD. For Ten Years After vinyl fans Audio Fidelity has done an outstanding pressing of this album you can purchase through Amazon also/5(6).
  9. May 28,  · Ten years after " CRICKLEWOOD GREEN", to be released on gram vinyl by Rhino Records on June 9th. I think Cricklewood Green is the their best album, though I have never heard Sssssh. CusBlues, May 26, I want to pick up the Cricklewood Green/Sssh MFSL CD -- it is rare now and expensive. A new one is priced as if it 24K solid gold and.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>