Lower Your Eyelids To Die With The Sun

Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May They will bend the knee to you, and do so gladly.

Tommen is ignoring her for the most part, hands braced against the stone railing that looks out on the ocean and the limitless blue sky beyond. At fifteen years he is so young, too young to bear the weight of the crown that rests on his head. I could command them to release you to me. It was so like him to think of this now, even if it would be a fruitless attempt in the first place. He is little more than a puppet, as he sits on his Throne and has his mind poisoned by those that have been playing this game since well before either of them were born.

The Dornish were promised my personage to foster as they see fit. They would not return me unless the situation was dire. And how could he? He is so sheltered from the cruel reality of the world, knows nothing about the hatred fostered between Dorne and the Lannisters. She squints against the haze of sunlight, eyes slowly coming into focus as she gazes at the creature. It does look like a bird, albeit a rather large one.

And then the single bird splits into three, and her blood runs cold for a moment. She can feel the hairs on the back of her neck start to stand up, her heart racing and her mouth dry. She's only ever felt that fight or flight response once before, deep in the deserts of Dorne as a dagger split her skin and took her ear for good measure. It is his only crime, and he will probably pay for it with his life. She hears a roar from far away and the blood rushes from her face. Tommen finally seems to cotton on to the clear and very present danger as he allows her to drag him from the gardens.

They keep to covered areas, and she glances up at the sky just in time to see the sun blocked out. She awakes with a gasp, the smell of smoke heavy in the air.

Her cheek is pressing into the stone cold floor, and every muscle in her body screams in protest as she raises herself to a sitting position. Tommen sits opposite her clear across the room, head buried in his hands and crown knocked askew. The video closes with their death and ascends into computer-generated nebulae. The video was praised, with Pitchfork calling it "all very cinematic and beautiful", [3] as well as Stereogum saying that it is "as majestic and somber as the song itself".

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. She's never sat the Iron Throne herself. She knew well enough that it was never her place, that it never would be her place.

But she knows the story well, the melted down swords that make the seat so uncomfortable. Today, the Iron Throne seems to almost swallow Daenerys Targaryen. The other girl isn't wearing a crown. But somehow she seems to radiate power, staring imperiously at her from above like she's nothing more than an ant to be crushed with a boot.

The two men, Dothraki she realises suddenly as she glances around the throne room forces her to her knees. But she is a Lannister, and shows no signs of deference to this upstart Queen, the woman who has most probably murdered her brother in cold blood. She's heard tales of the madness that seems to run thick and strong in the veins of the Targaryen's.

She wonders if it is present in this new Queen. The way that she took the city, bathing it in fire and blood would seem to suggest so. It's a strange contrast to the steely exterior that she displays for everyone else. I care not for your parentage, but I care about the threat you pose to myself and my kingdom. She remains silent, squeezing her eyes shut, willing herself not to cry because, Tommen, Tommen, her sweet brother is all she can think about right now, the terrified look he'd given her when he'd been dragged kicking and screaming from the room.

It is for this reason that he has been confined to Storm's End. I could not however, extend the same courtesy to your mother. She was executed yesterday. She nods once to herself, sending a prayer to the seven that her mother finds more peace after death than she ever did in life.

I had half a mind to send you back to Dorne before I was advised of a more elegant solution. I recognise and take into account your former titles. Robb Stark was a great ally to me in a time of great need, and I have allowed him to secede and govern Winterfell separately from the rest of Westeros.

You will go North, and the two of you will wed one day when you are older. She freezes, eyes finding the young Targaryen quickly. Bad selection. Save Cancel. Really delete this comment? Yes No. A Guitar and a Heart. Can't Stop. Car Chase Terror. Don't Save Us Fom the Fames. Don't Save Us From the Flames. Farewell Goodbye.

" Lower Your Eyelids to Die with the Sun " is a song by French electronic music artist M83, which serves as the final track of the band's third album, Before the Dawn Heals Us (). It is a minute ambient post-rock instrumental characterized by monolithic arrangements of .

1 thoughts on “Lower Your Eyelids To Die With The Sun

  1. rows · Watch the video for Lower Your Eyelids to Die With the Sun from M83's Before the .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>