Aint No Sunshine - Michael Jackson - Music And Me (CD)

Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August The song is in the key of A minor.

The song was released as a single in , becoming a breakthrough hit for Withers, reaching number six on the U. Billboard ranked it as the No. The song also appears on the original soundtrack album for the films When We Were Kings and Notting Hill , and was featured in the first season of FX 's anthology limited series American Crime Story , which focuses on the murder trial of O.

The song reached the Top 40 again in , when it was sung by Kris Allen in the eighth season of American Idol. Withers was inspired to write the song after watching the movie Days of Wine and Roses. He explained, in reference to the characters played by Lee Remick and Jack Lemmon , "They were both alcoholics who were alternately weak and strong.

It's like going back for seconds on rat poison. Sometimes you miss things that weren't particularly good for you. It's just something that crossed my mind from watching that movie, and probably something else that happened in my life that I'm not aware of. For the song's third verse, Withers had intended to write more lyrics instead of repeating the phrase "I know" 26 times, but then followed the advice of the other musicians to leave it that way: "I was this factory worker puttering around," Withers said.

Withers, then thirty-one years old, was working at a factory making bathrooms for s at the time he wrote the song. When the song went gold, the record company presented Withers with a golden toilet seat, marking the start of his new career. Originally released as the B-side to another song called "Harlem", "Ain't No Sunshine" was preferred by disc jockeys, and it became a huge hit, Withers' first. In the UK the song was released as the third and final single from the album after the two singles " Got to Be There " and " Rockin' Robin ", a cover of Bobby Day 's song.

The Polish rock band Budka Suflera recorded a cover version of the song in under the title "Sen o dolinie", with Krzysztof Cugowski providing the lead vocal. The single also appeared on their compilation album "" released by Polskie Nagrania Muza. The Polish lyrics were written by Adam Sikorski. In November , Australian pop band Rockmelons , featuring vocalist Deni Hines released a version as the lead single from their second studio album, Form 1 Planet The song peaked at number 5 and was certified Gold in Australia.

In , South African male choral group Ladysmith Black Mambazo , featuring vocalist Des'ree released a version as a single from their studio album, In Harmony The single peaked at number 42 in the UK. Artist images 2, more. Dubbed the King of Pop, he is widely regarded as one of the most significant cultural figures of the 20th century and one of the greatest entertainers of all time. He was also known for his philanthropy, charitable fundraising, and lifestyle, residing in a private amusement park he called Neverland Ranch and often becoming the focus of tabloid scrutiny.

Jackson's contributions to music, dance, and fashion, along with his p… read more. Dubbed the King of Pop, he is w… read more. Dubbed the King of Pop, he is widely regarded as one of the most significant … read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May You're now in slide show mode.

Forgot password? Keep me signed in. Your email? The email you used to create your account. The last part of your Myspace URL. Ex: myspace. Facebook Twitter Email. Full Name? Most people use their real name. Select Gender? This helps us keep people, musicians and brands searchable on Myspace. Please select Female Male Unspecified.

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Ain't No Sunshine on Discogs. Label: Tamla Motown - TMG • Format: Vinyl 7 Michael Jackson - Ain't No Sunshine (Vinyl) | Discogs.

8 thoughts on “Aint No Sunshine - Michael Jackson - Music And Me (CD)

  1. Check out Ain't No Sunshine by Michael Jackson on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on misprinlohagreirweb.bilviequigengsenjuchererangastparming.co5/5(3).
  2. Check out Ain't No Sunshine (Album Version) by Michael Jackson on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on misprinlohagreirweb.bilviequigengsenjuchererangastparming.co5/5(3).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Ain't No Sunshine on Discogs/5(8).
  4. Free mp3 music download: Michael Jackson Ain’t No Sunshine. Ain’t No Sunshine is an R&B soul song originally written and recorded by singer Bill Withers, for his studio album Just As I Am.. In singer Michael Jackson recorded a psychedelic soul cover version of the song produced by Hal Davis, for his debut studio album Got to Be There, released in
  5. Check out Ain't No Sunshine (Stripped Mix) by Michael Jackson on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on misprinlohagreirweb.bilviequigengsenjuchererangastparming.co5/5(1).
  6. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Michael Jackson - Ain't No Sunshine at Discogs. Complete your Michael Jackson collection.
  7. "Ain't No Sunshine" is a song by Bill Withers from his album Just As I Am, produced by Booker T. Jones. The record featured musicians Donald "Duck" Dunn on bass guitar, Al Jackson Jr. on drums and Stephen Stills on guitar. String arrangements were done by Booker T. Jones. The song was recorded in Memphis by engineer Terry Manning. The song is in the key of A minor. The song was .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>